I am really not in the Christmas spirit this year. Usually I can psyche myself into it but I'm just not feeling it this year. Last year's xmas was kind of screwed up with me being laid-off. I at least had SOME money for presents. I could only get them for my kids but, that's really all that matters. This year I'm not even going to have enough for that. I thought about trying to "make" presents. I was going to crochet some scarfs for Rikki, Tammy and Beth. Unfortunately I just now got one thing of yarn and a hook. Its a miracle that I talked the boyfriend into getting that. (A whopping $4.50) I started practicing last night. My problem is I have no idea what I could make for the boys and my dad. I guess I could make scarfs for them too-but my dad just isn't the "scarf type." Who the hell knows what I'll end up doing...probably nothing knowing my luck. Even if I became proficient enough to crank out six scarfs in the next 2 weeks; I'd have to somehow get the money out of the boyfriend. It wouldn't be much but trying to get money out of him is a pain in the ass.


0 comments:
Post a Comment